Scarborough Southwest General Meeting – NEW DATE

All EDA Meetings / Scarborough Southwest General Meeting – NEW DATE

Riding Scarborough Southwest
Date Feb 22, 2018
Province ON
Location West Scarborough Neighbourhood Community Centre, 313 Pharmacy Ave, Scarborough, ON M1L 3E7
Start Time 19:00 PM

Scarborough Southwest General Meeting – NEW DATE

The General Meeting of the Scarborough Southwest Federal Liberal Association, originally scheduled for February 20th, 2018, has been postponed until February 22nd, 2018.


Position First Name Last Name
Chair Bhuiyan Wahiduzzaman
Chair Sarwar Choudhury
Policy Chair Sharron Lazar
Policy Chair Mohammad Rahman
Policy Chair Md Javed Khan Majlish
Organization Chair Charlotte Naranjit
Organization Chair Hugo Jarquin
Director-at-Large Ronny Chowdhury
Director-at-Large Rahat Zaman
Director-at-Large Kyler Sears
Director-at-Large David Phillips
Director-at-Large Mohammed Amin Miah
Director-at-Large David Paradis
Director-at-Large M.Kafil Uddin (Parvez)
Director-at-Large Saba Shams
Director-at-Large Vishal Lall
Director-at-Large Julius Llaguno
Director-at-Large Nahid Sharif

As a Registered Liberal, you’re invited to attend the General Meeting of the Scarborough Southwest Federal Liberal Association.

As you may know, these general meetings for your local Liberal Electoral District Association (EDA) give us all an exciting chance to build up our local team for the year ahead.  Table Officers and Directors will be chosen by you, and fellow Liberals in your area.

This is an exciting time to be involved in the Liberal Party of Canada, as we work together to support positive politics and Justin Trudeau’s plan for a stronger middle class.

Together, we’re continuing to build the most open and inclusive movement in Canadian politics – and connecting with our neighbours and communities is essential on the road to the next election campaign in 2019.  With leadership that brings Canadians together, the Liberal government has cut taxes for 9 million middle class Canadians, offered real help for Canadian families with the new Canada Child Benefit, and taken important steps to fight climate change, grow our economy, and renew Canada’s engagement in the world. And there’s so much more to do.

The meeting will be held at the West Scarborough Neighbourhood Community Centre, 313 Pharmacy Ave, Scarborough, ON M1L 3E7, on February 22nd at 7:00 pm.

The EDA Board of Directors is often the first point of contact that Canadians will have with the Liberal Party of Canada. Serving on your EDA Board is a great way to develop your skills, to cultivate relationships, and to engage with community leaders – regardless of how much or how little experience you may have with political engagement.

Members of the board will be responsible for engaging Canadians at the grassroots level, hosting events, fundraising, and most importantly, building towards the next federal election.

If you would like to hold a position on the EDA board of directors, you must submit your intent to stand to the National Returning Officer through this Online Form by no later than February 6th at 11:59PM.

The roles that will be filled at this General Meeting are:

Chair Vice-Chair
Secretary Organization Chair
Policy Chair Six (6) Directors-at-Large 

Descriptions for each of these roles are outlined in section 6.1 of the Liberal Party of Canada’s EDA by-law, here. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at, or by phone at 1-888-LIBERAL.

In order to vote, individuals must be registered as a Liberal by no later than February 13th at 11:59PM local time.*
*for an application submitted by an online form via the Liberal Party website. Applications submitted on a paper form shall be considered eligible if the effective date, as determined by By-law 4 – Registered Liberals, is equal to or before the cut-off date for this meeting.


  1. Call to Order
  2. Greetings from MP
  3. Approval of agenda
  4. Approval of previous meeting minutes
  5. Presentation of Reports
  6. Results from Election of Officers and Directors
  7. Remarks by newly elected Chair
  8. Any Other Business
  9. Adjournment