Liberals announce National Campaign Committee Co-Chairs for 2019

Ottawa, ON – Justin Trudeau and the Liberal Party of Canada announced today that the Hon. Navdeep Bains, Nikki Hipkin, Brittney Kerr, the Hon. Dominic LeBlanc, and Sylvie Paradis will serve as Co-Chairs of the party’s National Campaign Committee for the 2019 federal election campaign.

“Since 2015, we’ve been making important progress together to grow the economy, strengthen our middle class, and make life better for Canadian families – and there’s much more hard work ahead of us than behind us,” said Justin Trudeau, Leader of the Liberal Party of Canada. “Building on the hope and hard work of dedicated Liberal volunteers across Canada, the leadership and diversity of our National Campaign Committee will help build a positive 2019 campaign that engages more Canadians than ever before in our fast-growing Liberal movement.”

The 2019 National Campaign Committee consists of experienced campaign leaders from across Canada who have worked with all orders of government, non-profits, and the private sector, and who have also served as Liberal parliamentarians, campaign organizers, and local Liberal EDA Chairs. In addition, Mona Fortier and the Hon. Ralph Goodale are leading platform development consultations as Co-Chairs of the 2019 National Platform Committee.

Liberal campaigns across Canada are starting 2019 strong, with more than 160 Team Trudeau 2019 candidates already confirmed. Liberal volunteers have started more than one million new conversations with Canadians over the past year, and hosted more than 700 volunteer engagement events in 2018 – the party’s largest ever volunteer mobilization outside of an election.

Liberal supporters also recently achieved the party’s strongest-ever third quarter for grassroots fundraising outside of a campaign, and the Liberal Party is now heading into the 2019 campaign with more active monthly donors than at any time in the party’s history.