National Board of Directors

Anna Gainey

Who are we?

We are volunteers from across the country who care passionately about Canada’s future and promoting Liberal values. We are community leaders, parents, and professionals who volunteer our time in this role. The board works together to provide oversight and guidance to the Party in matters both fiduciary, and strategic. We meet regularly in person and by phone with the objective of ensuring the Party is prepared for the next federal election. It is an honour to work with such a distinct and talented group of individuals. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at

Anna Gainey

LPC President

Leader Justin Trudeau
National President Anna Gainey
National Director Jeremy Broadhurst
National Vice-President (English) Chris MacInnes
National Vice-President (French) Geneviève Hinse
National Policy Chair Maryanne Kampouris
National Membership Secretary Leanne Bourassa
Past National President Mike Crawley
President, Liberal Party of Newfoundland & Labrador John Allan
President, Liberal Party of Prince Edward Island Ewan Clark
President, Nova Scotia Liberal Party John Gillis
President, New Brunswick Liberal Association Britt Dysart
President, Liberal Party of Canada (Québec) Linda Julien
President, Liberal Party of Canada (Ontario) Tyler Banham
President, Liberal Party of Canada (Manitoba) Don Fletcher
President, Liberal Party of Canada (Saskatchewan) Evatt Merchant
President, Liberal Party of Canada (Alberta) Robbie Schuett
President, Liberal Party of Canada (British Columbia) Braeden Caley
President, Federal Liberal Association of Yukon Blake Rogers
President, Liberal Party of Canada (Northwest Territories) Jeremy Weijerman
President, Federal Liberal Association of Nunavut Michel Potvin
Caucus Representative Francis Scarpaleggia
Co-Chair, Aboriginal Peoples’ Commission (Female) Caitlin Tolley
Co-Chair, Aboriginal Peoples’ Commission (Male) Kevin Seesequasis
President, National Women’s Liberal Commission Mary Pynenburg
President, Young Liberals of Canada Justin Kaiser
Co-Chair, Senior Liberals’ Commission (French) Anne Adams
Co-Chair, Senior Liberals’ Commission (English) Kenneth D. Halliday
Chair, Council of Presidents Veena Bhullar
Chief Financial Officer Chuck Rifici
Chief Revenue Officer Stephen Bronfman
CEO, Federal Liberal Agency of Canada Mike Eizenga
National Campaign Co-Chair Katie Telford
National Campaign Co-Chair Dan Gagnier
Constitutional and Legal Adviser (English) Craig Munroe
Constitutional and Legal Adviser (French) Elise Bartlett